Skip to content

Friday Confessions

May 16, 2014

I confess… I am really looking forward to this weekend. On the way into work Becky texted me an idea for a spontaneous weekend getaway with the kids.  They are going to be so surprised, and it should be a blast.

I confess… I received the Order of Discharge concerning the estate of my mother-in-law and I finally feel a deep sense of loss.  I probated the estate pro-bono and it took over a year from the filing of the petition to discharge.  While the process was going on I felt like Charlotte was still with me as I cursed her for not having a will and various other frustrating actions I had to sort out along the way.  I feel like I can finally have a good cry.

I confess… I am really looking forward to picking the first ripe tomato of the season.  The two Stupice plants we put in our raised bed are loaded with fruit, and one is on its way to turning red.  It should be ready this weekend.

I confess… I am listening to Pushin’ Against A Stone by Valerie June. Her music is a mix of folk, soul, blues, and traditional Appalachian elements and I love it.

I confess… I totally stole this idea from my friend Claire who blogs over at Incognitus Scriptor.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2014 4:37 pm

    I love when people steal my blog ideas. :) I also wish we could have a spontaneous Disney weekend. Though, we will probably go for a day in June thanks to my mom working there. Hope it was fun!

    • May 19, 2014 12:41 pm

      I love it! I always meant to do it, but as they say, things happened.
      It was a great trip! We haven’t been anywhere in about a year. It was fun to go for the day and stay in a hotel. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

