Skip to content

Wallet Shopping

June 14, 2010

This afternoon I attempted to find a wallet for Becks.  She mentioned she needed a new one and I figured it would be a good present to compliment a night out on the town.  I also assumed that finding something decent would be fairly easy task.  I was wrong.

I drove to three different stores looking for something decent.  The wallets I found were either gigantic, made of faux snake skin or offered in garish colors.  By the third stop I was pretty dejected.

I am not sure where else I can look for a nice wallet.  I will drop a hint and see if she mentions someplace else to look.  This adventure made me appreciate being a man and being able to find a simple black leather wallet pretty much anywhere.  Hooray for simplicity. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

