Skip to content

Father’s Day Shopping

June 16, 2010

I am usually very bad about buying presents for my family up North and shipping them so they arrive on time.  Today I turned over a new leaf and went shopping for a Father’s Day present for my dad.  I remembered my mom said he liked Izod polo shirts and found them on sale at Belk.  After calling her to verify his size I settled on a nice pale yellow one. 

In the past I would have procrastinated on going to the Post Office but amazingly I set off for it as soon as I had made my purchase.  There was a small line at Leon Station and the girl in front of me was also mailing her dad a shirt.  I was able to fit the shirt and his care in a Priority Mail envelope and send them to New Hampshire for a little under $5.00.

I hope my dad likes his shirt and card and I am very happy that I actually planned things out enough to send him his gift so that is will arrive before Father’s Day. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

