Skip to content

First Day at My New Job

September 1, 2010

Today was my first day at my new firm, Guy E. Burnette P.A..  It felt like the first day of school and I was a combination of nervous and excited.  I had trouble sleeping last night and when the alarm went off I was already awake looking at the ceiling.

With help from Becks I was able to get myself and the kids ready and out the door on time. After dropping them off at daycare I continued on to the new office. The drive was exactly the same for ¾ of the journey except when I got to Thomasville Road I now take a right instead of a left. Due to lights and traffic it took me almost 15 minutes to get from the off ramp to my destination.

Since I was able to move my things into my new office last night I was ahead of schedule this morning. The firm administrator worked on getting me into their system and scheduling the IT guy to set up a computer set up for me while I hung up a picture and looked for some office supplies.

Everyone at the new office is very nice and helped me out when I had a question about where something was or how to do something unfamiliar. I have to get used to how things work at the new place (from merging documents to how the files are organized to scanning on a new copier) after doing things one way for almost 5 years.  Overall it was a good first day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

