Skip to content

Adjusting to Our New Schedule

September 2, 2010

Mason, Julia and I are all on a new schedule as a result of my new job. Unlike the old one that allowed me to roll in a little before or at 9 o’clock I now have to be in the office at 8 a.m.  This means that we can no longer leave the house by 8:20 and have had to step our game up.

The biggest change is that I now have to wake up at 6:00 a.m.  I am a little groggy when the alarm goes off but am able to take a shower and shave before Mason or Julia wakes up between 6:15 and 6:20.

Once the kids are up Mason gets some juice and hangs out with Becks while I feed Julia and then give her a bath.  While Becks gets her dressed in something adorable I chase Mason down to get him in his clothes.

Lunches are also made sometime during the morning while ironing is done the night before.  So far we are doing pretty well and have managed to get out the door at 7:15 a.m. This allows me to drop the kids off at Ms. Cherrie’s and make it to work on time.

I am happy that things are going so well during the first week of the new schedule and think that as time goes by and we get more comfortable in it things will go even smoother.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

