Skip to content

Almost Time for a New Dryer

September 16, 2010

Becks was doing a load of laundry and she asked me to check to see if it was dry. I opened up the dryer and noticed that the clothes still felt damp.  I did not think much of it since when the dryer is loaded up with a good amount of clothes it will take 2 full cycles to get things nice and toasty.

I told Becks the result of my dryer inspection and she sighed. It was the fourth time that she had run the clothes and obviously something was wrong with the dryer. A few days ago something like this happening would have ticked me off. 2010 has been the year of things in our house needing repair and the dryer is the latest installment on a growing list. 

However, after what almost happened on Sunday afternoon whether or not our dryer is 100% healthy is way down on my lists of concerns.  It’s not that I want us to have wet clothes, it’s just not something to stress over. Among the many things out of my control is when an appliance is going to break. We’ll either get the dryer fixed or go buy a new one at Lowes, Home Depot or Sears. After the week I have had, it is definitely not something to stress over.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Patti Strelow Wegmann permalink
    October 3, 2010 8:04 am

    I just bought a new stove from Lowe’s with my Lowe’s credit card. I shopped and bought it online. This is the first time I’ve ever done that. It saved me time and gas money. They delivered it for free and hauled the old one away. The bill came in the mail and they gave me 18 months same as cash. Happy Shopping! =0)

Leave a Reply

