Skip to content

A Glass of Milk and a Freshly Scrubbed Gherkin

October 13, 2010

I was packing lunches in the kitchen when Mason wandered in. He walked over to the fridge to get some juice. I poured him a sippy cup of milk, and turned on Sesame Street so I could take a quick shower.  After 5 minutes or so I popped out and checked on the kids. Mason was drinking his juice and eating the baby gherkin while Jules spun around in circles in her walker.

While getting my shaving cream out of the cabinet Mason strolled into the bathroom and hopped onto his potty so he could get to the sink. I lathered up and he turned the water on so he could wash his dill pickle. He stood there running it under the water and then took a bite. He continued this until most of the pickle was gone.  He must be part racoon. 

With his delicious breakfast of milk and baby dill gherkins over he left the bathroom.  On the way out he dropped the leftover stub on the floor.  Jackson and Molly both dove for it with our little wiener dog coming away the winner.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 4:58 pm

    When I read your posts about the funny things your kids do, I think, “I want a kid!” But then I’d hate to take the chance that my kids wouldn’t be as charming. 😉

Leave a Reply

