Skip to content

Precious Moment on a Hectic Monday Morning

November 15, 2010

Mason woke up this morning at 2:30 a.m.  I was in a deep sleep and was not happy.  I plucked him from his crib but before I could take him with me he collected his babies.  They consisted of 2 blankets and his Oatmeal bear.  Thankfully he left behind his choo-choos, Thomas and Percy.

As soon as we settled down to go back to sleep he snuggled close to me with Oatmeal  and stuck his thumb in his mouth.  I knew trying to put him back in his bed was pointless so I slept on my side.  He woke me up 4 or 5 times turning over, slinging his feet on my back and trying to sleep sideways. 

After a tiring night of sleep Becks nudged me at 6:30 on her way out the door.  Mason and I did not get going until 6:45 and I knew we were going to be late.  I plopped Mason in the shower with me so I could wash him and while I was making sure the water was not too hot for him he said “I wuv you” and hugged me. I am not sure he knew the meaning behind the words he said, but they still melted my heart. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. p walker permalink
    November 15, 2010 10:32 pm

    He knew exactly what he was saying , that’s great .
    Would you guys happen to have eaten at a place in Havana, Fl. called the Hobbit ? Great wings and burger .

Leave a Reply

