Skip to content

Visit Grill-repair.com For All Your Grilling Needs

December 1, 2010

A little over a month ago I was contacted by Jason of grill-repair.com.  He stated that he enjoyed my blog and wanted to know if there were any sponsorship opportunities available.  I was flattered that he thought enough of my writing to want use it as a platform to advertise his business, and after a couple of e-mails back and forth the details were sorted out.

Grill-repair.com offers a whole lot more than the name suggest. In addition to being able to purchase replacement parts for your grill they also offer a full line of outdoor furniture, fire pits, and grilling accessories.  It is a one stop shopping site for all things grill related and the best part is that they offer free shipping within the United States.  It’s nice being able to buy something online and not worrying about the paying more than you wanted to once shipping costs are assessed.

Currently I grill on a beaten up Old Smokey that is slowly rusting.  After visiting Jason’s site I came down with a bad case of grill envy.  If anyone is trying to figure out what to get me for Christmas the 36″ American Outdoor Cart grill would be very nice.

Also, grill-repair.com offers two dry rubs for purchase.  I had the pleasure of sampling the Bourbon Molasses one.  I usually only put salt and pepper on my steaks before grilling but a couple of weeks back I sprinkled on some of the rub.  The rub had a nice sweet taste from the molasses and also some spice to it.  It was a good combination of flavors and both Becks and I really enjoyed it on the ribeyes we ate.  I have one more sample packet left and know I will be ordering more once it is gone.

I also was given a bottle of Andria’s marinade.  Most steak marinades are very salty, but this one has a more mellow flavor.  To give it a try I added it to some ground beef I was browning for tacos.  It lent a great taste to the beef and was much better than the taco beef seasoning that comes of the package.  Currently Andria’s marinade is not available online at grill-repair.com but I am sure you can pick up a bottle at their brick and mortar location.

Grill-repair.com
10744 N.W. 8th Court
Coral Springs, FL 33071
(954)2-GRILL-2
service@grillrepair.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 11:01 pm

    Wow,
    Weird address.
    check it.
    and a broward area code.
    it is *certainly **not*** coral gables!!
    might it be coral springs?

    • December 1, 2010 11:02 pm

      I know. I didn’t have the street address and this is what popped up in google. I contacted Jason to clear it up, I really want to have the correct address listed!

    • December 2, 2010 10:18 pm

      It is Coral Springs! You were correct and the post has been updated.

  2. December 2, 2010 4:18 pm

    Wow!! After reading all of your posts for the past 200 years, this is definitely the Best Post Ever! Suddenly my gloomy day is bright, the kids stopped fighting and my feet don’t hurt. Thanks for a Great Post.

    jason
    –it is Coral Springs.

  3. December 3, 2010 7:41 pm

    I’m 100% better at grilling than blogging!

    In fact I’m grilling a chicken breast right now.
    On hardwood charcoal.

    Good job on the sponsorship.

    I thought that address looked fishy. I was starting to think Coral Gables had annexed Hialeah.

Leave a Reply

