Skip to content

A Visit from the Christmas Elves

December 8, 2010

Having two young kids I have learned to do things at odd hours. Tonight was a perfect example. Steve and I went to pick up Mason’s swing set and by the time we got home it was almost 9:00 p.m. Going to bed was the last thing on his little mind when Poppy walked in to say hello. By the time I helped Steve with something online and got Mason to bed it was 9:30.

Normal people would watch some television, read a book or call it a night. I thought it would be a good time to string garland and put red bows on our picket fence.  With Jackson in tow I grabbed a pair of scissors, some wreath wire and my car keys.  The garland was in my truck and after getting it our I started to work. 

Jackson sat on the front steps as I attached the garland to the fence posts.  The top of the fence is scalloped and I made the garland follow the same pattern. Once it was up I put red bows on each post near the top.  I need to get one more section of garland tomorrow to complete the fence, but otherwise it looks great.  Becks is going to be surprised when she heads off to work and see what the Christmas Elves did while she was asleep. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. charlotte permalink
    December 11, 2010 4:23 pm

    the fence is beautiful ….

Leave a Reply

