Skip to content

Mason Likes Show Tunes

December 14, 2010

While setting the Christmas Tree up on the day after Thanksgiving Becky had one of her favorite movies playing in the background.   She says “it’s not Christmas time until you watch Meet Me in St. Louis” and Mason watched the entire thing.

This morning as I was packing my lunch he wandered into the kitchen with a DVD in his hand.  He held it up and said “Da!” This is Mason for “put this movie in, I am over the Wiggles.” I looked at what he had picked and it was Meet Me in St. Louis. My boy likes show tunes.

Reluctantly I put the DVD in and turned the television on.  While I got his sister ready and shaved Mason sat on the couch watch Judy Garland prance around and prattle on about the 1904 St. Louis World’s Fair.  He seemed to really like it and it kept him entertained which allowed me to get us all out of the house on time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

