Skip to content

Five Days Off!

December 21, 2010

Getting through today was a struggle.  My mind was on shopping for Christmas Eve, assembling Mason’s swing set, wrapping a few final gifts and having 5 days off.  Thankfully I was able to keep my mind on task long enough to bill my hours and tie up some loose ends before heading out the door at 5:30 p.m.

I have not have 5 days off since I started practicing law 5 years ago.  I do not count the 2 weeks I took when each of our kids were born since I was unable to sleep and covered in baby throw-up.  There were a couple of four day excursions (including weekends) but this was something I was unaccustomed to and very happy about.

As usual with time off I do not plan to sit around.  Tomorrow I am going to put Mason’s swing set up.  Thursday I am going to go shopping for groceries and other Christmas items.  Friday I am going to cook for Christmas Eve and then the big day is on Saturday! I cannot wait to spend time with Becky and the kids.  This is going to be a great break and a great Christmas!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

