Skip to content

A Trip to Tallahassee for Christmas Provisions

December 23, 2010

This morning I packed Julia up, picked up Steve and we headed to Tallahassee to get some shopping done.  I needed to pick up groceries for our Christmas Eve and Christmas spreads.  I also wanted to stop by Best Buy. 

Our first stop was Wal-Mart.  Steve pushed the buggy with Julia in it while I darted around the store filing the basket.  The parking lot was packed but the grocery portion of the store was not too busy.  I was able to get almost everything on our list except for some ingredients for the punch.  Julia was amazingly good while we shopped.

The second stop was Best Buy.  Steve sat in the car while I went in to buy a Flip Ultra HD video camera.  When I got to where the Flip cameras were stored I noticed they did not have any on display.  The place was mobbed and I had a hard time finding someone to help me.  When I did the associate tried to talk me into buying the Flip slide.  It felt flimsy and I stuck with my original choice of the Flip Ultra HD. 

The last stop was ABC Liquors.  Steve ran in first while I watched Julia sleep.  When he was done I picked up some rum for the Christmas Eve punch and some red wine for Christmas day. 

It took us about 4 hours to get everything I needed.  Julia was wonderful during the trip and I was happy to have Steve with me as I bounced around Tallahassee. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

