Skip to content

Mason is Sick

January 27, 2011

I got to work a little before 8:30 a.m. and started going through my e-mails.  Since I was in Pensacola the prior day I had quite a few to wade through.  While I was reading one my phone buzzed and I checked to see who was calling.  It was Miss Cherrie.  I picked up the phone and she said Mason had just thrown up. 

He apparently got what Jules had earlier in the week.  I told Jeanie what was going on and she said to go get that little guy.  I gathered up my laptop, some files, my note pad and headed out the door.  When I got to Miss Cherrie’s Mason was leaning up against her with glassy eyes.  He looked miserable.  I gathered him up with his baby and duck and walked to the car. 

As I opened the door Mason opened his mouth and puked all over my pants.  “Daddy!” he said with a sad little look on his face.  I held him up and called for Miss Cherrie to bring us a towel.  After wiping him off I loaded him into the car.  When we got home I put some towels on the couch and got him a pillow.  He sat there and watched Sesame Street for a little while. 

After some Tylenol he started to feel better.  By early afternoon he wanted to eat lunch (hot dog, grapes and cheese) and watch Louis (Meet Me in St. Louis).  He took a nap for a couple of hours but was still sluggish for the rest of the day.  Thankfully he did not throw-up again and I hope he is feeling better tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

