Skip to content

Happy for Longer Days

February 2, 2011

I picked the kids up from Ms. Cherrie’s this evening. When I arrived Mason had a football in his hands and was running around.  I had a hard time getting him buckled into his car seat and he settled down after I told him we could play outside when we got home. 

As soon as we pulled up in front of the house he started his little chant.  “Outside! Outside! Outside” I brought Jules into the house and told Becky I was going to play with Mason.  The days have been getting longer and by the time we get home we have an hour or so of daylight (until 7:00 p.m. or so) to play. Mason is a big fan of this after being cooped up inside with 4 babies.

I chased Mason around the yard and we played football.  He throws lefty and has a pretty good arm for a 2-year-old.  He got tired of football and we ran through the leaves, pushed the ball down the slide and played in his fort.  Mason’s fort is located under the slide and he likes to have me sit there with him and play with leaves.  He is a very sweet little boy.

We wrapped up the night with me pushing him on a swing.  Eventually Mason got tired and wanted some juice so we went inside.  It was a fun playing with him and I am happy we are on the back end of Winter.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. charlotte permalink
    February 3, 2011 9:41 pm

    We are loving the longer days to.

Leave a Reply

