Skip to content

A Sandwich and a Blessing

February 16, 2011

I was waiting for my sandwiches sitting on the bench.  It had been a long day and the end of the week was beginning to come into sight.  A few moments later the girl behind the counter called my name and I grabbed my order.  At the end of the bench was a black girl.  She was in her 20’s and as I passed her she asked “Sir, do you mind if I pray with you?”

The initial reaction in my head was to say no thank you and keep walking.  But something inside me told me to stop.  I said sure and she grabbed my hand.  She started to pray for me, asked God to bless me, protect and watch over me and my family.  It was a beautiful prayer from a complete stranger.

When she ended I said thank you and paid for my food.  I felt moved and at peace.  I called my pastor on the way home and he said Jesus offers encouragements in all sorts of ways.  I am grateful for that He used the girl in the Hill Top Country Store to give some to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

