Skip to content

Sort of Watching the Oscars While Blogging

February 28, 2011

I stayed up against my better judgment and watched all of the Oscars.  By the time the best picture winner was announced it was almost midnight and I was pretty tired.  The only two awards I wanted to see presented were Best Actor and Best Picture.  I was happy when Colin Firth’s name was called for the former and The King’s Speech was awarded the latter. 

For the majority of the time of the Oscar winner were babbling dung their acceptance speeches and making political statements I was updating my blog.  I have had a hard time staying on top of things since Mason started sleeping in a big boy bed.  Instead of having an hour or two at night to get thing done I usually end up falling asleep with him as we try to get him to bed. 

Despite the difficulties in staying on top of things, I refuse to give up posting an entry for most, if not all, the days of the year.  Even if they are not right on time I want to keep a diary of our lives for the kids.  I hope that 2o or 30 years from now a hardcopy of this blog exists so Mason and Julia can read the crazy thoughts of their dad and all the adventures we had while they were little.  Maybe it will give them a boost of confidence when they have kids to see that their parents were able to keep their sanity (for the most part) while raising two kids only 16 months apart.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. charlotte permalink
    March 8, 2011 10:54 pm

    Yall are doing a wonderful job

Leave a Reply

