Skip to content

Grill + Burgers + Beer = Happiness

March 3, 2011

Becky and I went for eye exams this afternoon.  After we were done and she put an order in for a super hot pair of glasses we went out separate ways.  She went to go pick the kids up while I went to grab diapers, formula and something for dinner. 

By the time I got home it was almost 6:00 p.m.  I had taken Mahan Drive towards I-10 and was unaware the turning lanes had been shut down and traffic was flowing one way.  As a result, it was slow going and by the time I walked in the door I was ready for a beer. 

On the menu were bugers on the grill.  I really love the grill Becky got me for Christmas.  Instead of having to wait 35-40 minutes for the coals I shaped the patties, went outside to turn it on and walked back in the house.  By the time I was outside with the burgers the grates were smoking hot and there was a pleasent sizzle as each touched the hot metal.  It was nice to sit there listening to the grill and drinking a nice cold beer. 

I usually use ground chuck, but ground sirloin was on sale for even less.  I was afraid that the leaner meat would result in a dry burger but that was not the case.  Each side got a nice seer and they were some of the best burgers I have made in a long time.  Mason was very happy when I brought his hamburger in the house.  I put in in a bun and pressed it together (the way he likes it) and he quickly devourverd it. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

