Skip to content

At Least Jackson and Molly Ate Well

March 4, 2011

Becky and I went to the eye doctor this afternoon.  When we finished up I went to do some shopping while she went to pick up the kids.  While sitting in traffic on Mahan Drive I asked her what she wanted for dinner.  She told me to keep it easy and pick up some Chinese from Hong Kong in town.

I put my order in and ran next door to Winn Dixie to pick up a few other items.  By the time I was finished and walked next door the lady was putting our cheese wantons into the bag.  She folded it over placed it into the bag and I was on my way home. 

The highlight of dinner was watching Mason.  While Jules crawled around and drank a bottle he picked the breading off of chicken and ate every last bit.  As for the chicken that was inside the fried little golden sticks he declared them “yucky!” and tossed them onto the floor.  I stopped him after the first one and I told him “we don’t throw food on the ground.” His response was to leave the chicken on the table and then “accidentally” knock them onto the floor with his elbow.  Molly and Jackson enjoyed dinner immensely this evening and were full of chicken by the time it was over. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. charlotte permalink
    March 8, 2011 10:50 pm

    So adorable

Leave a Reply

