Skip to content

A Rough Night for the Little Man

March 10, 2011

I was sitting at my desk when my phone rang.  Becky was on the other end and told me she had just gotten a message from Ms. Cherrie that Mason was throwing up. It started around 2 o’clock and he had not stopped.  I asked what she wanted me to do, and she said she would see me at the house in a few hours. 

I picked up Miss Julia and when we got home Mason was on the living room floor with his head on a towel that covered his pillow.  He let out a weak “hi daddy” and stared off.  He felt a little warm and looked exhausted.  For the next three hours he threw up every so often.  He was scared and there was nothing in his tummy.  We gave him a bath, held him and went through all of the towels in the bathroom closet. 

After trying to keep down some apple juice with no luck he fell asleep around 8:30 p.m.  He has his blanket in one arm and his bear Oatmeal in the other.  I placed him in his bed and curled up next to him. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

