Skip to content

Finishing Up Our Patio

March 13, 2011

Mason helping me in the patio flower bed

Becky, Mason, Jule and I headed up to Thomasville after church.  I needed to grab a gallon of paint for Jared to work on the fence and some more mints plants to complete my work in the plant bed of death.  I also grabbed a couple of tomato plants and a couple of ferns for the front porch. 

It was a beautiful outside and I set to work on finishing the bed.  I planted the rest of the mint and then placed brick pavers under the faucet to serve as a place to put my watering can.  It took me a couple of hours to get it finished but when I was done it looked a hundred times better than when I started. 

The only thing we need to complete our patio is an umbrella to shield us from the fast approaching summer sun.  Otherwise, with the new (currently alive) landscaping, my sweet new grill and our wrought iron furniture it is a pretty nice place to spend an afternoon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

