Skip to content

A Yard Man Means More Time for Other Projects

April 2, 2011

After five years of cutting my own grass I finally broke down and hired a lawn guy.  His name is Mr. Gustavo and he did in 35 minutes what it took me 3 hours to do.  By the time he and his employee left my yard was cut, the brick in the back was edged and all the areas around the yard were trimmed.  It looked amazing. 

One positive I immediately noticed was that instead of spending the morning in the yard I was able to tackle a project that has needed attention since last year.  I grabbed my electric sander and finished taking the old varnish off the rocking chairs on the front porch. 

When they were sanded I found some stain in the shed and finished both chairs.  I also was able to stain the porch swing.  The change was immediate and they all look much better than they did at the beginning of the day.  This week I will pick up some polyurethane from Lowes and finish up a long overdue project.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

