Skip to content

Dancing Around in Momma’s Socks

April 4, 2011

I was picking up the living room on Friday afternoon while Mason and Julia were watching Sesame Street when Mason came up to me with one of Becky’s pink fluffy socks in his hand.”What do you want me to do with that buddy?” I asked.  He pointed down at his foot.  “You want me to put that on you?” He replied with an affirmative “da!” and I bent down to help him get it on.  It came up to his knee and he trotted off.  A few minutes later he returned with a matching pink sock.  “Do you want that one on too?” He smiled, shook his head.  When I was finished he said “thank you daddy!” and went into our bedroom.

I followed him to see what he was up to.  He was standing in front of Becky’s dresser trying to get her sock drawer open.  I helped him out and he grabbed two different socks and sat on the floor. “Do you want to swap the ones you have on for these?” I asked.  He shot me that adorable smile and lifted up one of his little feet so I could change his socks.  In no time he had changed out of two matching bright pink socks for a pair of mismatched socks.

What ensured was absolutely adorable.  He walked to the end of our bed and started to dance around in circles sliding on the wood floor.  Around and around he went in momma’s socks.  Priceless.  I was happy to have my phone so I could capture a video of him having fun on what was supposed to be a sick day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

