Skip to content

Cadbury Mini Eggs Are My Crack

April 6, 2011

It started at an early age

I was having a case of the 2 o’clock blahs and decided to take a quick spin up to Target.  The purpose of my trip was to see if they had an Easter basket suitable for Miss Julia.  After wandering around the store and not finding anything cute for the kids I decided to head back to the office. 

As I was making my way towards the exit I saw them sitting on a shelf in their purple bag emblazzoned with Cadbury Mini Eggs and a cute flower.  This are my absolute favorite Easter candy.  If there was one bag of Cadbury Mini Eggs left, and it was a race between me and a blind elderly woman in a walkerI would cut her to get that bag of candy. 

I grabbed a bag, stuffed some money in the clerks hand and made my way toward the exit.  My mouth was watering as I thought about the oval chocolately goodness that was separated from me by a thin layer of plastic.  I simultaneously got into the car and open the bag with my teeth.  By the time the key was in the ignition three candy coated eggs full of chocolate goodness were in my mouth.  On the three minute ride back to work I ate 15 of them.  I felt a mixture of happiness and shame as I made my way back to my desk hoping that I did not have any chocolate smeared on my face. 

The bag sat on my desk and while I reviewed a file eggs kept disappearing.  At the rate I was going the entire bag was going to be gone within minutes.  Eating an entire bag would be a delicious but horrid feat and so I offered some to my friend Joe who is trying to lose weight.  He happily accepted my offering of chocolate and together we polished off the bag. 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2011 4:14 am

    Mmmmm I’m a Cadbury fan myself — good that they don’t sell them in southern Italy. Enjoy for me!

    • April 16, 2011 11:15 pm

      If you ever would like some shipped to Southern Italy let me know! I’d be more than happy to send you a bag. 🙂

  2. April 16, 2011 4:15 am

    *Adorable* photo btw 😀

  3. April 16, 2011 5:29 pm

    They also sell them in the giant standing-up type of bags!! *DANGER*

    • April 16, 2011 11:16 pm

      Damn you Cadbury coming up with new and innovative ways to sell crack, err “mini eggs” to the unsuspecting masses! 🙂

Leave a Reply

