Skip to content

Annoyed at Our Kohler Toilet

May 9, 2011

Part of the bathroom renovation was the installation of a new toilet.  We purchased a Kohler and had the contractor install it.  When I got home I noticed it was running between flushes.  I opened it up instead of the regular flapper it has a canister with a rubber seal on the bottom.  I could hear water trickling out.  I put pressure on the top of the canister and it stopped but as soon as I took it off it started to leak. 

I had to go up to Lowe’s to pick up some things and while I was there asked about how to stop the leak.  They told me they did not sell any replacement parts for the kind of toilet I had, and the best thing to do was to call Kohler.  They gave me the phone number, the toilet’s model number and sent me on my way.

I called Kohler when I got home.  Their customer service was good and the girl I spoke with told me a new seal would be mailed out this week.  I hope that it will fix the problem, because shutting the water off between uses is kind of a pain in the butt. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 16, 2011 8:35 pm

    oh oh

    shoulda bought a toto!

Leave a Reply

