Skip to content

Picking Up My Swag from 97.9 ESPN Radio

May 12, 2011

This afternoon I drove over to the offices of 97.9 ESPN Radio to pick up the gift certificates I won.  Their office is on the opposite side of the city from my office, and it took me about 30 minutes to get there.

In addition to picking up the gift certificates I got to check in on the changes downtown.  Gaines Street is under heavy construction and one side of the road is torn up.  In addition to the street narrowing the city has installed new lights with banners trumpeting the Gaines Street area. They looked nice.

When I got to the offices it looked like no one was around.  I was momentarily annoyed that I did not call ahead.  However, when I knocked on the door I was greeted by the producer of the Ron Vitrano Show, Mike Fahmie.  He gave me the gift certificates and I was on my way! I am looking forward to checking out VooDoo Dog and the Black Bean Cafe.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

