Skip to content

Steaks, Swings and a Tired Little Boy

May 14, 2011

I was very happy for this week to end and as soon as I got home I ran down to Winn Dixie to pick up some steaks.  Mason came with me in his stroller and sucked his thumb as we made our way up and down the aisles. We made our way to the check-out line with a package of rib-eyes, a large sweet onion and a couple of baking potatoes.

While the potatoes baked Mason and I played outside.  There was no breeze and the gnats ate up my ankles while leaving Mason alone.  Once he had swinging out of his system I threw the steaks on the grill.  I burned Becky’s (just like she likes it) and cooked mine medium rare.

After eating we gave the kids a bath and then tucked Miss Julia into bed.  Mason stayed up until 9:30 p.m. and then he crawled into bed on his own.  I tucked him in and told him I had to take my contacts out.

“Okay daddy!” he said as I walked out.

By the time I took my contacts out and got back to his room he was asleep.  His juice was curled up in his arm and he had his bear clutched in the other.  He looked like a little angel and I gave him a kiss and closed the door.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

