Skip to content

I Set Up a Tumblr Page

May 26, 2011

One of the things I took from the dinner last night at Avenue was the need to expand my social media presence.  After thinking it over I decided to set up a Tumblr page for my food blog, Sweet Tea & Bourbon.

I tried to format it as close as possible to the blog.  My plan is to use the Tumblr page for posting pictures of restaurants and food while I am on the go.  The blog will be the place where my reviews are posted and I did not want to dilute it as a resource with random pictures of food.

I think rather than take away from the blog, the Tumblr page will compliment it.  Do you utilize Tumblr? If so, why? I’d love to read other people’s reasons for using the site.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

