Skip to content

Screaming At the Window

June 2, 2011

Today was  Mason’s second day of Big Boy School.  On our way into his classroom we stopped in the toy area so he could grab a car.  I thought this would keep him from bursting into tears.  I was wrong.

As soon as his little feet touched the ground the well opened up and tears started streaming from his face.  I gave him a hug and Miss Melodie came over to collect him from my arms.

“Go watch daddy leave from the window Mason” she said as I walked towards the front.

When I got to my car I looked back and saw him.  He had both hands on the window and was crying.  His little cheeks were red and I could tell he was a snotty mess.  I waved to him and this made it worse.  I felt horrible as I drove to drop Miss Julia off at Miss Cherries.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

