Skip to content

Seriously?

July 15, 2011

I was sitting at my desk this afternoon when I started to feel a little run down.  I grabbed a cup of tea and sat there working on a report.  I started to sweat and felt some soreness in my throat.  I knew I was doomed and would be visited by Mason’s virus just in time for the weekend.

When I got home I got into a pair of pajama pants, two t-shirts and covered up with a quilt.  I was freezing but tried to act like I was okay when Mason asked me to play blocks.  After a week of seeing him not feel well I didn’t want to say no.

By the time I went to bed I had a nice little fever.  I took some Tylenol and tried to get to sleep.  This is the second time Mason has brought a present home from Big Boy School and I really hope it is the last one for a few months.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

