Skip to content

Four Years of Blogging

July 23, 2011

Today is my blog’s fourth birthday! In four years I have posted 1,477 entries, received 1,233 comments and had 130,832 hits.

This past year was dominated by the arrival of Julia, Mason’s exploits, and the many adventures we have had as parents of two amazing kids!  Every day they do something that is memorable and I am never at a loss for something to write about.

I have to admit that keeping up with the blog has been a challenge.  Mason moved into a big boy bed and as a result his bedtime has gone from 8:30 p.m. to 9 or 9:30 p.m.  He also likes to have me lay down with him until he falls asleep and sometimes, after a long day I drift off.

On the positive side I really enjoy documenting our lives.  My blog serves as an open diary and I think that having a 4 year record of events and thoughts is exciting.  As long as I have some time to devote to my blog I will keep writing and hope that my 5th year is as productive and enjoyable as the first four!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2011 11:23 pm

    Happy anniversary! You do an amazing job. I passed the one year mark at the beginning of the month. Since I only had about 30 posts under my belt, I decided to keep it under the radar.

    • July 29, 2011 11:41 pm

      Thank you for the kind words. It’s nice knowing someone aside from my family enjoys reading about my life down in N. Florida.

      Sticking with a blog for a year is an accomplishment in itself! Lots of people start them and then let them pitter out. Congrats on 1 year and I hope year 2 is even better. I really enjoy reading your blog. 🙂

  2. August 1, 2011 10:41 am

    Congrats on four years! It’s definitely hard to keep up when you have kids. I went through a lull where I didn’t know what else to talk about but then managed to turn it around. It’s all cyclical.

Leave a Reply

