Skip to content

Pizza Pie Must Have Pepperoni

September 22, 2011

Becky had parent/teacher conferences and I was responsible for the kids.  Charlotte picked Mason up from big boy school and when I got hme with Miss Julia the last thing I wanted to do was cook.  Instead, I decided to order a pizza and make a salad.

Mason came with me to pick up the pizza.  He was pretty excited we were having pizza pie for dinner and waved hello to the lady as she handed it to me.  On the ride back home he said several times he was hungry for pizza pie.  It was pretty adorable.

We arrived home and I put the pizza on the counter.  He hopped up onto a chair and flipped open the box.

“Where the pepperoni at daddy?”

“It’s a veggie pizza Mason.”

“Where the ‘roni at?” with more panic in his voice.

I evntually got him to sit down and try a slice.  He made me pick all of the veggies off the pizza until he was left with sauce, dough and some cheese. I have no idea what I was thinking when I ordered a veggie pizza, but the next pizza will have plenty of ‘ronis on it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

