Skip to content

I’m Still Learning

September 29, 2011

I was making pizza dough on the kitchen counter when Mason pulled up a chair.  He wanted to help and watched as I mixed the yeast into some warm water with honey. While we waited for the yeast to start belching he asked for some milk.  I grabbed a sippy cup and he asked for a big boy cup.

I poured the milk and told him to be careful.  I kneaded the dough as he intently watched.  I let him put some flour on the dough and then he proceeded to knock his milk over onto the dough.  I grabbed a towel and tried to mop it up before it ruined the pizza dough.

I was aggravated, told Mason to be more careful and to get down while I finished the dough.  He looked at me and said, “Daddy, be nice to me, I’m still learning.” I laughed and gave him a hug.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

