Skip to content

Special Delivery From UGA

October 5, 2011

People have a tendency to talk and not deliver.  Jeff Schultz of the Atlanta Journal Constitution is not one of those people.  A couple weeks back he told me he would see about getting something signed by Georiga’s football coach Mark Richt to auction for charity.  He got back to me and told me a hat would be coming straight from UGA.

I waited and yesterday afternoon a brown box was sitting on our front porch.  Inside was the autographed hat just as Jeff had promised. I was very happy and sent a text message to our friend Courtney.  Her 5 year old little boy started a charity called Mikey’s Helping Place.  They have a blog and in the past he held a read-a-thon for women’s shelter and helped collect toys for the pediatric department of a local hospital.

I told Mikey and his mom the hat had arrived and he was pumped. We are either going to auction it off, or sell raffle tickets for a $1.00 a piece.  All of the proceeds are going to go to a local charity.  I hope we raise $100.00 and once the plans are finalized I will post them on this blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. charlotte permalink
    October 14, 2011 7:42 am

    I will buy 5

Leave a Reply

