Skip to content

Fall Garden Update: Week 7

October 24, 2011

I picked our first cucumber of the season from the garden.  Becky said I picked it a little early but I thought it was delicious.  There are two more that should be ready in about a week.  I thought with all the flowers we would have more cucumbers.

I am not sure what is going on with the green beans.  The last couple of weeks there have been a lot of small white flowers, but I am not seeing any baby sized pods.  Since this is the first time I’ve ever grown maybe this is just how things go.

Aside from the cucumbers and beans nothing else has changed since last week.  The beets and carrots are still doing okay while the sad little collard green are screaming for a merciful end to their season.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

