Skip to content

Tossing Keys, Spilling Water, and Being Cute

November 17, 2011

Tonight Miss Julia and I met Becky and Mason up in Thomasville for dinner.  Becky has been craving hibachi and we ventured to Moto at the behest of her hairdresser.  We entered the restaurant an the dinner crowd was light.  No one else was sitting in the hibachi area.

This was a blessing as Miss Julia was at the top of her game.  She played with my chop sticks, dropped them on the ground, smeared ginger dressing onto my pants, threw my keys under the chairs, and spilled half of my drink on me.

Meanwhile, she entertained our waitress and cook by batting her eyes, waving and giving them her patented “hey!” By the time dinner was over we were all full and I looked like a homeless man who had wet himself.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 6:36 am

    I don’t know if you recall when we met you and Becky at Sonny’s when Zoe was Julia’s age and she entertained herself by brushing her hair with mac n’ cheese? I warned you…. 🙂

    • November 30, 2011 8:56 am

      I remember that! By the end of dinner she was a mess! Ah the joys of having a little girl. 🙂

Leave a Reply

