Skip to content

Fall Garden Update: Week 11

November 21, 2011

I picked the green beans from the bushes this weekend effectively ending my fall garden.  I got about a bowl full of beans and instead of cooking them ate them raw.  they were delicious.

I also removed the last of the broccoli this week.  The only things left in the garden are the bare greenbean bushes, some slow growing beets, and carrots.  I am not sure if the latter with yield anything, but I will keep an eye on them.

Growing a fall garden was a good experience.  I learned that growing broccoli is a pain; that termites will kill broccoli plants; that cucumbers are pretty easy to grow; that I need to add more organic matter after the long summer growing season; and that I can grow things from seeds.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

