Skip to content

Insanity on the Asphalt: Spaghetti Junction

December 16, 2011

I was in Atlanta, Georgia for some depositions this afternoon.  They wrapped up right as rush hour traffic was taking hold on the highways in and around the city.  I got lost on my way toward I-285 but eventually found the on ramp.  Instead of being able to drive right into the grid lock a set of lights at the end allowed one car at a time to merge.  Interesting.

Once on the road I drove a few miles before hitting the brick wall known as Spaghetti Junction.  I-285 merges with I-85 and the result is a delight mess of traffic.  I came to a complete stop and used the time to tweet, text and post some updates to Facebook.  I did not mind the delay as we eventually started moving.  After another bottleneck on I-75 South (where I snapped the pic of the happy dog) it was clear sailing for the rest of the ride back to Monticello.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

