Skip to content

Sweet Tea & Bourbon + WCTV = Winning

January 9, 2012

A couple of years ago I started writing restaurant reviews.  Initially I posted them to this blog. As time passed I decided it would make more sense to create a second blog devoted exclusively to that type of content, and in March of 2011 I created Sweet Tea & Bourbon.

I was not sure how it would work out.  Initially no one knew the blog existed, and I had second thoughts about trying to manage two blogs.  However, after a few months more people began to read, and after I attended a socail media night at Avenue Eat and Drink things started to take off.

Last week I got a message from the person who manages WCTV’s website (The CBS affiliate in Tallahassee, FL) asking if I would be interested in writing a blog for their site.  This morning we worked out the details, and soon my reviews will be featured on their site in the opinions section.  I think that is pretty cool, and I am excited about opening Sweet Tea & Bourbon to a wider audience!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2012 4:29 pm

    Yay! Congrats! We have a severe lack of decent food critics in this town; you will be a blessing.

    • January 17, 2012 5:04 pm

      Thank you for the kind words! I am not sure how many people are reading my reviews, but it’s pretty cool having my reviews on their site. 🙂

Leave a Reply

