Skip to content

Mason’s Third Birthday

January 11, 2012

Newborn

 At 8:14 a.m. this morning Mason turned three years old.  When he was born in 2009 everyone told me to enjoy each day, both the good and the bad, because the days would fly by.  They were right and I cannot believe we are celebrating his third birthday today.

1 Year Old

 Mason has grown into a very sweet little boy. He is curious but cautious.  He has an amazing imagination.  He loves to play with Matchbox Cars (match cars), his trains, and balls of every shape and size.  He also loves to be pushed on his swing set, run around outside, play soccer and drive his little car around the yard.

2 Years Old

This past year one of the biggest changes was going from Ms. Cherrie’s to Big Boy School.  It took him a little while to get used to it, but now he loves playing with his buddies, drawing pictures, and making crafts.  I am so happy he is in such a loving place while we are at work.

3 Years Old

Getting ready this morning Mason was upset his football went for a ride in his mom’s car.  I hugged him and he calmed down.  Instead of watching cartoons while I took a shower he wanted to sit in the bathroom with me.  When I got ready to shave he wanted his razor (one of my old ones without a blade).  We shaved together then I put some smell good on him.  He looked up at me and said “I love you daddy!” then gave me a hug.  He melts Becky’s and my heart this way everyday, and I love him more than he will ever know. Happy birthday scooter monkey!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

