Skip to content

Lunch with John

January 13, 2012

Writing a food blog has put me in contact with a lot of cool people.  This afternoon I met up with John who wanted to grab some lunch at Sahara.  I was a little hesitant to meet a stranger for a meal, but decided to go as it would be an adventure.

John turned out to be a really nice guy.  He brought his wife along as an insurance policy against meeting a possible crazy person, and together the three of us enjoyed a very pleasant lunch.

As I was getting ready to leave John handed me a slip of paper with a couple of his local favorites written down.  Another thing I have learned writing a food blog is people are passionate about their favorites, and like to share what they consider to be the best.  I told John I would give his suggestions a shot as I tucked the paper into my pocket and said good-bye.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

