Skip to content

A Good Ending to a Good Week

January 27, 2012

Another work week in the books! As I wrapped things up in the office and headed for my car I was in a great mood.  It was unseasonably warm and I drove home with the windows down.  When I got home Mason and Julia were in the living room.  Seeing them put a smile on my face and I gave each of them a hug.

Dinner was a low key affair and after we were done eating Mason picked through the movies and selected one he wanted to watch.  Instead of his normal Thomas movie, or something by Disney, he selected Darcy.  And by Darcy I mean the A&E version of Pride and Prejudice which takes six hours to watch.  Thankfully the first disc was missing (it was in our room) and we watched the second half.

Mason and Becky love this movie.  I tolerate it since Elizabeth Bennett is pretty cute.  Drinking beer and playing on Twitter also made it bearable.  Mason curled up next to Becky and before Darcy was restoring Lydia’s honor he was out.  I picked him up and put him to bed.  It was a good night and I am looking forward to spending the weekend with our little family!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

