Skip to content

A Belated Response to Incognitus Scriptor

February 4, 2012

Claire who writes Incognitus Scriptor tagged me on January 19, 2012 to complete a meme, and I said I would take part. Better late than never! Here are the rules:

  1. Post these rules.
  2. You must post 11 random things about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.
  4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
  5. Go to their blog and tell them that you’ve tagged them.
  6. No stuff in the tagging section about “you are tagged if you are reading this.” Legitimately tag 11 people!!

Number 1, check. Time for 11 random things about myself!

  1. I can pull a perfect pint.
  2. In the 5th grade I got a “D” in spelling on my progress report.
  3. I like trying new foods, the most recent was tripe.
  4. I write a blog for our fantasy football league. You can see how big of a loser I am by clicking here.
  5. I enjoy cleaning the glass top of our new stove.
  6. Growing up I wanted to be a chef.
  7. I love argyle and despise paisley.
  8. I stole an orange stegosaurus in first grade and have felt guilty ever since.
  9. The last thing I do every night before going to bed is to make sure our babies are covered up.
  10. I keep track of things by making piles, which drives some people crazy.
  11. I want to take a pottery class.

Questions Incognitus Scriptor tagged me to answer:

  1. Name the best restaurant you ever ate at and what you had. I had some great tapas and paella in Barcelona with my friends Charles and Dave.  Sadly I cannot remember the names of the restaurants.  I will say Liam’s in Thomasville, Georgia.  So many good things, but the most recent was pan roasted wild Gulf cobia over a chickpea, local county sausage and kale ragu. Yum.
  2. If you could meet any one person – living or deceased – who would it be and why? My great-grandfather Leonardo Bonfanti so I could learn more about my family history, his youth in Sicily, and why he came to America.
  3. Did you go to college? Did you enjoy your time there or no? I was a professional student earning a B.A., MSc. and J.D.  I enjoyed every minute of it except Business Associations and Civ Pro in law school.
  4. There’s a wild animal in your house, how do you react? It depends what it is. If it is an insect I’ll try to crush it with a magazine. If it is a bear I’m grabbing my family and heading out the nearest exit.
  5. Do you know the Muffin Man? (LOL) Oh yes I know the muffin man, that lives on Drury Lane!
  6. What is the highest point you have ever been? (i.e. tallest building, etc.) The highest point I have ever been (aside from flying) was on top of the Empire State building in NYC.
  7. On a scale of one to ten (10 being highest) how do you rank your ability to motivate yourself? 8, fear of failure is also an excellent motivator.
  8. Someone left a note on your car saying ‘You’re great! Have a good day.” Are you skeptical or thrilled? Thrilled, love random acts of kindness.
  9. What is the last thing you read? (does not have to be a book) Garden and Gun.
  10. Batman or Superman? Batman! I loved reading those comics when I was younger, and I am happy I saved them!
  11. What is one world issue that you wish you could solve with the snap of your fingers? Hunger. Not many things worse than seeing images of a starving child

Questions for the people I will tag:

  1. Paper, plastic or recyclable hippie tote?
  2. What’s the farthest place you’ve visited from your home?
  3. What is the most amazing thing you’ve ever eaten?
  4. If you had to take someone one place in your home town, where would you bring them, and why?
  5. Where do broken hearts go?
  6. Do you squeeze from the bottom or the middle of the tube of toothpaste?
  7. Coke or Pepsi?
  8. Android, iPhone, Blackberry or other?
  9. Softscrub or Formula 409?
  10. How many times can you wear a pair of jeans before washing them?
  11. Have you ever made a recipe you watched someone cook on the Food Network?

People I am tagging:

Rebecca – Magnolia Blossom

Courtney – Embracing the Insanity

Charlotte – Nana’s Southern Kitchen

Katie – Tale of a GRITS

Romi – Romi Moondi

Brittany – The Rollins World

Allison – No Shoe Left Behind

John – The Great Escape

Mark – Way of the Warrior Poet

Cindy – Cindy’s Life Lessons

Unknown – Blue Bird Down

Leave a Reply

