Skip to content

A Visit to Amelia Island

March 22, 2012

Wednesday morning we packed the kids up and headed for Amelia Island.  We rented a condominium on the beach and were looking forward to four fun days with the kids. Charlotte also joined us to help with the little ones and enjoy the sunshine.

It was my first time ever at the beach with Julia and I loved watching her splash in the water and explore.  I also had a great time playing with Mason in the waves; finding shells on the beach; and helping him reel in my fishing line.  Becky and I even got to go out to dinner one night for some adult time.

It was a great four days and I cannot wait to get back to the beach later this summer!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2012 9:02 am

    Looks like a great time! We’re planning a beach vacation in a few months and I cannot wait.

    • March 29, 2012 9:52 am

      It was so much fun! Where are y’all headed?

      • March 29, 2012 10:15 am

        We’ll probably go to New Smyrna. My folks live in Orlando so if we decide not to take the kids, we can leave them there.

      • March 29, 2012 11:16 am

        Very cool! My mother-in-law came with us and watched the kids one night. It was great to have dinner without having to chase our honey badger around the restaurant! 🙂

Leave a Reply

