Skip to content

Yeaking

March 30, 2012

I was awoken from a deep sleep this morning at 12:30 a.m.  Mason was standing next to me holding his reindeer baby.  “Daddy, I yeaked (leaked).” he said while sucking his thumb.  I got up and felt his pajama bottoms, they were soaked.  I stripped them off in one hand and picked him up in the other.   I told him it was no big deal, and that accidents happen. He cuddled next to me as I walked through the dining room.

We went into his room and I put him on end of his bed.  I got a dry paid of underwear and pj bottoms out of his drawer.  “Daddy, you’re not made at me for yeaking?” he asked while I stumbled around his room half asleep.  I told him of course I was not mad at him, and gave him a big hug.

With his bed out of commission for the night I slid him into bed next to Becky.  He curled up next to his momma.  “I love you daddy.” he said as I kissed him on his forehead and tucked him into bed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

