Skip to content

Spring Garden Update: Week 13

June 11, 2012

I picked the last Brandywine this week.  I got one large tomato, a few medium size fruit, and two or three small ones.  I fertilized and watered it well and it yielded by far the fewest tomatoes.  I am not sure I would plant Brandywine again next year.

As for the other tomatoes in the garden, they are beginning to wilt in the warmer weather.  I have been watering regularly, but the leaves are starting to yellow and there are no flowers on any of the plants.

There are a bunch of green tomatoes on them though.  I am going to let them ripen and then decide what to do next.  I had my okra and eggplant in the ground by Memorial Day last year.  I am already two weeks behind that, and am not sure the stores will have any seedlings when I am ready to plant.  We shall see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

