Skip to content

Spring Garden Update: Week 15

June 25, 2012

I picked a bowl full of tomatoes this weekend.  They filled the medium sized stainless steel kitchen bowl.  They were smaller than most of the tomatoes I harvested this year.  There are only a few small green ones left on the plants.  Nothing worth waiting for to ripen, and when I have a chance will rip the plants out of the ground.

As for the tomatoes I picked, they were very red and had a really intense flavor. Some of them were really sweet.  They may have been smaller than the previous ones I picked, but they were some of the best tasting.

I am really happy with of the number of maters we got from our garden, and am going to miss not having to buy them at the store! Next year I hope to have a second raised bed so we can grow (and can) even more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

