Skip to content

Tweet #Noles for Movers

June 30, 2012

My moving day game face.

Facebook is for staying in touch with people you know while Twitter lets you meet people with similar interest.  I love Twitter and have met a bunch of cool people through it including @scriptor, @KilroyFSU, @EricLuellen, @saintwarrick, and @ScalpEmOfficial.

One of the FSU fans I follow, @VALadyNole, was moving from the Villages to Tallahassee, Florida with her husband and two kids.  Moving sucks and moving to a place where you probably won’t have a pile of friends to help you move in sucks even worse.  I decided to volunteer my services and they happily accepted.

This morning I drove into Tallahassee and met some of my tweeps in real life.  Virginia and her husband were really nice and together with her parents, a friend from down south, and two guys from Havana we emptied the U-haul in a little over an hour.  It was my good deed for the month, and I look forward to having a beer or two with them this fall!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

