Skip to content

False Start

July 30, 2012

This morning I stayed home and worked while waiting for the floor installers to show up.  At 10:30 a.m. a white van pulled up in front of the house.  Two guys got out and walked towards the fence.  I met them outside and let them into the gate.  They entered the house and the dogs conducted their inspection.

The guys walked into the kitchen and took a turn about the room.  They mumbled to one another and then looked at me. “We can’t install the floor today. We need a carpenter to lay down some new sub flooring.” I asked where the carpenter was and they told me to call Flooring America.  They hustled out the front door, got into the van, and drove away.

I contacted the store and they put me in touch with a contractor.  We set up an appointment after work and he told me they could cut out the old sub flooring and replace it with plywood.  They are coming tomorrow to do the job, and by Wednesday we should finally have a nice new floor!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

