Skip to content

A Char-Grilled Chicken Salad with a Side of Pee Pee

August 4, 2012

I was standing in line ordering a char-grilled chicken salad when I felt something wet on my foot.  I looked down and saw pee racing down Miss Julia’s diaper in two streams.  They converged on my flip-flop and a small puddle was forming around my foot.

After seeing this, I announced to Becky that I was being peed on and needed to leave.  Miss Julia squealed with delight as I slogged towards the exit.  Once in the parking lot she began to exclaim “Pee pee! Pee pee! Pee pee!”

By the time we made it to the car the side of my leg was also wet.  She was laughing as I dried my foot off and changed her diaper.  Once we were both presentable I carried her back inside to run around Chik-fil-A and eat some nuggets.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2012 8:52 am

    we had an episode like that at Beef O’Brady’s with Mikey….only it wasn’t pee….needless to say, we did not return until 3 years later when we were certain we couldn’t be identified.

    • August 7, 2012 2:49 pm

      Ha! That is much worse. You win.

      • August 7, 2012 2:57 pm

        it was probably our single most embarrassing and near puke-inducing moment of parenting….for the record, we did help clean up as best we could before we got our food to go in order to eat it in a feces free environment.

Leave a Reply

